Monday Motivators: Meet Kristen

Brrrrr, it's cold out there! Think warm thoughts and read on to hear all about this week's fabulous Monday Motivator. Kristen has been with us for 8 months now, rockin' her RevRides, TRX and Indo-Rowing workouts at both RevCity and RevExpress. Whether she's workout out with her equally as awesome sister and mom, or just crushing some "me time" on the TRX, this girl knows how to get it done!


K.Stone_MM2016
1. Give us a quick background on yourself.

I was born and have lived in Buffalo my whole life. I graduated from Williamsville North High School and am currently a student at U.B. I started spinning about 8 months ago after my sister invited me to come check out Revolution. Once I started I was hooked and have been coming ever since!

2. Describe your best workout ever in just three words.
Colleen's Tuesday TRX / Rachel's Thursday Spin!

3. What song(s) are you obsessed with right now?
MO - Final Song
M83 - Midnight City

4. How do you help each other stay motivated to workout?
I am always motivated to workout because the time I spend spinning or doing TRX at Revolution is my "empty mind time." All I have to focus on is riding as hard as I can or preforming a TRX move to the best of my ability and anything other than that doesn't matter while I am there. I look forward to that time everyday!

5. Any healthy habits to start/end your day?
I am not sure how healthy it is but I start everyday with an apple and a vanilla misto from Starbucks. I love the misto because it's half coffee and half non fat milk so it gives me caffeine without making me crazy like a full cup of Starbucks coffee would.

6. Favorite move on the TRX?
High Plank with mountain climbers or crunches. It took me forever to grow strong enough to be able to just stay in high plank so it feels awesome to be able to add anything else to it!

7. Buffalo food truck you can't live without?
Chef's On The Go - it's amazing!

8. Favorite holiday or winter tradition?
Decorating the Christmas tree at my mom's house and dinner afterwards with my family.

Comments